Quilting tool caddy

20120802-170022.jpg

Saw an Omnigrid caddy that one of the students had at the last workshop I attended and I really liked it. It will come as no surprise to any of you that I tend to have my tools all around me when I’m working and can’t find my scissors when I need them.

When I got home I decided I needed to make myself one. Looked on the internet to find a pattern and found this one that went over a 5×7 acrylic picture frame. I wanted a bigger one than that, so went to libraryland suppliers and found what I wanted.  It didn’t take long to make and I like the looks of it. So far, it is working quite well at home, and I’m very happy with how it turned out.

1 Comment

August 2, 2012 · 4:02 pm

One response to “Quilting tool caddy

  1. What a great way to keep everything you need near you. It’s a great idea that you customized just for you.

Leave a comment