Do you really want to make me cry?

Apparently my brother and SIL did.

I came home today from having breakfast with a friend to find two boxes awaiting me on the front porch. When I opened them I found that they were full of fabric, quilt pieces and works that were in progress when my mother passed away. There’s an Irish Chain that looks like it is about 90 percent pieced, a Drunkard’s Path that is sandwiched and ready to quilt, the ruffle that she decided not to put on my brother’s wedding quilt (from 1977), and a bunch of other stuff.

Some parts are hand pieced, some have some machine piecing on them. (My aunt may have taken those to work on after Mom passed). It’s really touching to be able to feel that connection with the women in my family.

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “Do you really want to make me cry?

  1. Aww, so sweet of them to send. Hope you can find a special way to use some of the fabrics in your quilts.

  2. New projects with old connections. Priceless. Raise a celebratory glass and get to work on that Drunkard’s Path.

Leave a Reply

